Chicago improv venue: The Playground

The Playground

3209 N. Halsted View on Google Maps

The Playground is an artist-lead theater company that promotes all aspects of improv as an art form.

Recent shows:

Free
Tue Sep 3 2013 at 8:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Manny Mora
More Info >
$15
Fri Apr 5 2013 at 7:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring SCORESBY
No sweeps, no tag outs, no* dragon dicks: This is SCORESBY. Inspired by Chicago’s JTS Brown, SCORESBY formlessly flows from moment to moment. Each entrance and exit starts a new scene while performers use devices ranging from monologues t ...
More Info >
Free
Sun Jun 17 2012 at 9:30pm @ The Playground. Featuring OLD SMUGGLER
Three teams, three sets of improvised theatre, done around 11pm. Featuring Old Smuggler
More Info >
Free
Sun Jun 10 2012 at 9:30pm @ The Playground. Featuring OLD SMUGGLER
Three teams, three sets of improvised theatre, done around 11pm. Featuring Old Smuggler
More Info >
$5
Mon Jun 4 2012 at 8:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Sophomore Album
Three great teams perform with Bella headlining. $5 BYOB.
More Info >
$5
Mon Apr 2 2012 at 10:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Brad's Pit
More Info >
$10
Thu Jun 2 2011 at 8:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Sophomore Album
BYOB - The show is $10 or $5 w/ a valid student ID -- high school, college, or from any of the comedy centers (i.e. iO, Second City, etc.) Watch 3 awesome teams. - The Grrr - Sophomore Album - Big Yellow Bus
More Info >
$5

Mon May 9 2011 at 8:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Thora Birch
More Info >
$5
Mon Apr 25 2011 at 10:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring
High Sobriety opens for Williams And Martinez!
More Info >
$10
Thu Mar 17 2011 at 8:00pm @ The Playground. Featuring Lumberjack Tsunami
Come celebrate St. Paddy's Day at The Playground Theater with Damascus Steel, Lumberjack Tsunami, & The Big Yellow Bus. BYOB
More Info >